Meet Our Staff

Our staff provides excellent funeral planning services.

We have years of experience caring for families from all walks of life, cultures and faiths. Our unsurpassed staff and our family provide kind, caring, professional service. Each family comes to us because they know we are leaders in our profession who are dedicated to excellence in service, adhere to the highest funeral industry standards, and have exceptional integrity. We consistently earn phenomenally high customer satisfaction survey results.

Our licensed, professional staff is here for you 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Please call 504-486-0880 anytime. We will even come to you to make arrangements in the comfort of your home.

Prompt, compassionate service is always just a phone call away, where and when you need it.


Charlie Eagan

Charlie Eagan

Managing Partner

Charlie is a native and resident of New Orleans. He is married to Jennifer Bodet Eagan and has three children, Joe, Ed and Maura Eagan. He is a fifth generation Funeral Director with over 30 years of experience caring for families in their time of loss. He previously served as President of Leitz-Eagan Funeral Homes, Inc. Recognizing his wealth of experience and strong ties to the community, Greenwood Funeral Home offered Charlie the position as Managing Partner in 2014. Charlie joined Greenwood and continues to meet the needs of his client-families with dignity, empathy and individualized care.

Email: charlie@greenwoodfh.com


Jim Lohan

Jim Lohan

Funeral Director

James “Jim” Lohan was born and educated in County Galway, Ireland. He studied Philosophy and Theology at St. Patrick’s College in Carlow. In 1973, he came to Louisiana to serve in the Archdiocese of New Orleans. He became a funeral director in 2000 and has been with Greenwood for 15 years. He is a member of National Funeral Directors Association and a parishioner of St. Christopher the Martyr Church.

Email: jim@greenwoodfh.com


Jeanne H. St. Upery

Jeanne H. St. Upery

Funeral Director

Jeanne has been a funeral director for 15 years. A graduate of New Iberia High School and Delgado Community College, Jeanne enjoys spending time with her family and friends. Jeanne is a member of Louisiana Funeral Directors Association and National Funeral Directors Association and is a parishioner of St. Angela Merici Catholic Church.

Email: jeanne@greenwoodfh.com


Floyd Herty

Floyd Herty

Funeral Director

Floyd is a graduate of Chalmette High School and McNeese State University. Floyd has been serving families in the funeral profession for over 40 years in New Orleans, Metairie, and St. Bernard. He is a former President of the Greater New Orleans Funeral Directors Association and the St. Bernard – Arabi Kiwanis Club. Floyd enjoys spending quality time with his family and his grandchildren.

Email: floyd@greenwoodfh.com


Bob Gentry

Bob Gentry

Funeral Director


Email: bob@greenwoodfh.com


Caryl Gerkin

Caryl Gerkin

Office Manager


Email: caryl@greenwoodfh.com


Laura Lamandre

Laura Lamandre

Pre-Need Counselor



Sylvia Mantia

Sylvia Mantia

Receptionist



Pat Young

Pat Young

Funeral Assistant


Email: pat@greenwoodfh.com


Louise Badinger

Louise Badinger

PT Receptionist/Funeral Assistant


Email: louise@greenwoodfh.com


Shannon Bullock

Shannon Bullock

PT Receptionist


Email: shannon@greenwoodfh.com


© 2017 Greenwood Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service